Recent Changes

Click on a State to see all changes for that state.

Use the links below to jump to a specific state.




Federal Labor Law Posters

Contractors Minimum Wage (for the Federal NLRA poster)

January 2021

The new rate is $10.95 per hour for federal contractors and $7.65 per hour for tipped federal contractors.

Order Now!

Right to Work

March 2019

The notice gives greater detail and information on the employment rights of legally-authorized workers in regard to discrimination based on citizenship status or national origin.

Order Now!

Alabama

Child Labor Law

October 2012

The state of Alabama has added record keeping requirements to the Child Labor law notice. In addition they have also had a Non-Substantive change on the Unemployment Insurance Notice.

Order Now!

Alaska

Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new rate is $10.34 an hour.

Order Now!

Arizona

Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new rate is $12.15 an hour.

Order Now!

Flagstaff - Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new wage is $15.00 per hour.

Order Now!

Earned Sick Leave

May 2017

Employees earn one hour of paid sick time every 30 hours worked subject to the following limitations:

  • Less than 15 employees - may only accrue or use 24 hours of earned sick time per year
  • 15 or more employees - may only accrue or use 40 hours of earned sick time per year

Employers are permitted to select higher accrual and use limits.

Order Now!

Arkansas

Notice to Employer and Employee

October 2020

The new physical address for the Arkansas Department of Labor and Licensing is 900 W. Capitol, Little Rock, AR 72201. Also, this document has been reworded in sections for clarification and the title "Secretary of Labor" has been changed to "Director of Labor".

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

August 2019

  • Changes have been made throughout to correct typos and provide clarification
  • The Arkansas Department of Labor has added "and Licensing" to its title
  • Language stating that an employee may bring action against "the State of Arkansas or a political subdivision of the state," has been removed
  • The number for help collecting wages has changed to 682-4510

Order Now!

Human Trafficking

February 2013

Earlier this year Gov. Beebe signed the Human Trafficking Act of 2013 into law. This law requires certain employers to post an 8.5 x 11 notice near the entrance or where other such notices are customarily posted. Businesses that are required to post are: hotels, motels, strip clubs or sexually oriented businesses,aiport, train stations that serve passangers.This is a material substantive change a Human Trafficking poster is required. If you need furfher information please contact customer service at 1-800-767-9243.

Order Now!

California

Wage Orders

January 2021

The new Minimum Wage affected all 17 Wage Orders.

Order Now!

Santa Clara Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new rate is $15.65 an hour.

Order Now!

San Mateo Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new rate is $15.62 an hour.

Order Now!

Daly City Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new rate is $15.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Cupertino Minimum Wage

January 2021

The new rate is $15.65 an hour.

Order Now!

Discrimination
Family Care and Medical Leave and Pregnancy Disability Leave
Minimum Wage
Pregnancy Rights

January 2021

  • The requirement for item 12 on the Discrimination notice has been reduced from 20 or 50 employees down to just 5 employees for both.
  • The requirement for an employer to provide leave has been reduced from 20 or 50 employees down to 5 and the 75 mile limit from the workplace has been removed; the email address has been removed from the File a Complaint contact information; other text changes that either simplify or clarify wording
  • The new rate will be $13 per hour for 25 or fewer employees and $14 per hour for 26 or more employees; the chart has been expanded to include 2022 and 2023 rates
  • The minimum employee requirement and the 75 mile distance from the workplace requirement have both been removed; the email address has been removed from the File a Complaint contact information.
  • Order Now!

    Sunnyvale Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $16.30 an hour.

    Order Now!

    South San Francisco Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.24 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Santa Rosa Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.20 an hour.

    Order Now!

    San Jose Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.45 an hour.

    Order Now!

    San Diego Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $14.00 an hour.

    Order Now!

    San Carlos Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.24 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Richmond Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.62 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Redwood City Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.62 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Petaluma Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.20 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Palo Alto Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.65 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Oakland Hotel Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.61 an hour with Health Benefits and $20.82 per hour without..

    Order Now!

    Oakland Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $14.36 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Mountain View Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $16.30 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Menlo Park Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.25 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Los Altos Minimum Wage and Know Your Rights

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.65 an hour.

    Order Now!

    El Cerrito Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.61.

    Order Now!

    Belmont Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $15.90..

    Order Now!

    Santa Monica Minimum Wage (and Living Wage for Hotels)

    July 2020

    The new rate will be $15.00 per hour for large businesses (26 or more employees) and $14.25 per hour for small businesses (25 or less employees). The Living Wage for Hotel workers is now $17.13 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Pasadena Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The minimum wage notice has been split as shown below:

    • $14.25 per hour for 25 or fewer employees
    • $15.00 per hour for 26 or more employees

    Order Now!

    Alameda Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The rate is $15.00 per hour.

    Order Now!

    San Francisco Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The rate is $16.07 per hour.

    Order Now!

    San Leandro Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The rate is $15.00 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Milpitas Minimum Wage and Know Your Rights

    July 2020

    The new rate is $15.40.

    Order Now!

    Long Beach Concessionaire Workers Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The new rate is $15.30 per hour for all businesses.

    Order Now!

    Long Beach Hotel Workers Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The new rate is $15.47 per hour for all businesses.

    Order Now!

    Emeryville Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The new rate is $16.84 per hour for all businesses.

    Order Now!

    San Francisco Face Protection

    April 2020

    Covering your face is now required to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

    Order Now!

    San Francisco Public Health Emergency Leave

    April 2020

    Businesses with 500 or more employees worldwide must privde up to 80 hours of paid Public Health Emergency Leave to each employee who performs work in San Francisco.

    Order Now!

    Berkeley Minimum Wage

    July 2019

    The rate is $15.59 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Fremont Minimum Wage

    July 2019

    The minimum wage rates are as shown below:

    • $11.00 per hour for 25 or fewer employees
    • $13.50 per hour for 26 or more employees

    Order Now!

    Colorado

    Minimum Wage
    Healthy Families and Workplaces Act

    January 2021

    The new rate will be $12.32 per hour for non-tipped employees and $9.30 per hour for tipped employees.
    The Healthy Families and Workplaces Act is now part of the All-In-One poster instead of a standalone poster.

    Order Now!

    Denver Discrimination

    July 2020

    Ethnicity, Citizenship, Immigration Status, and Source of Income were added to the list of protected classes.

    Order Now!

    Denver Minimum Wage

    January 2020

    The new rate is $12.85 for non-tipped workers and $9.83 for tipped workers per hour.

    Order Now!

    Employment Anti-Discrimination
    Public Accommodations Anti-Discrimination

    June 2019

    The current anti-discrimination notice has been broken into separate notices so that they may more fully address the protections extended by law.

    Order Now!

    Employment Security

    May 2019

    The new layout has been reworded for clarification and the web address for information has changed.

    Order Now!

    Connecticut

    Wage and Workplace

    August 2020

    The notice has been updated to reflect the new minimum wage increases effective through 2023.

    Order Now!

    Minimum Wage
    Sexual Harassment

    October 2019

    Minimum Wage - The minimum wage is increasing to $11.00 as of October 1, 2019. As such, the "Summary of Public Act 19-4" notice has been created which outlines the wage increases from now until June 1, 2013.
    Sexual Harassment - General reformatting of the notice and removal of negligible information. The possibility of "emotional distress damages" has been included as a possibility in the "Remedies for Sexual Harassment" section. The ability to file a complaint online at www.ct.gov/chro has also been added.

    Order Now!

    Pregnancy Discrimination and Accommodation

    October 2017

    This notice has been added to the All-In-One poster and covers employers with more than 3 employees. It prohibits discrimination and retaliation plus it requires reasonable accommodations relating to an employee's pregnancy, childbirth, or related conditions, including lactation. Information is also included for the complaint process, should it be necessary.

    Order Now!

    Delaware

    Discrimination Notice
    Minimum Wage
    Sexual Harassment

    September 2018

    Discrimination:

    • The Sexual Harassment section has been expanded
    • The Disability section now applies to all employers, not just those with 4 or more employees
    • The Pregnancy section has been reworded a bit but maintains the same meaning. Also, the reservation of undue hardship has been removed.

    Minimum Wage - projections for 2019 increases have been added
    Sexual Harassment - this new notice includes and expands on information found in the Sexual Harassment section of the Discrimination notice

    Order Now!

    Discrimination Notice

    October 2016

    The only change is that charges of discrimination must be filed within 300 days of the alleged unlawful employment practice where it was previously only 120 days.

    Order Now!

    Minimum Wage

    June 2014

    The Minimum Wage will increase from $7.25 to $7.75, effective 6/1/2014. It will increase again on 6/1/2015 to $8.25.

    Order Now!

    District of Columbia

    Paid Family Leave

    July 2020

    This is a new notice explaining the new benefits taking effect on July 1, 2020. Covered employees will be eligible to receive paid time off for qualifying parental, family, and medical events.

    Order Now!

    Pregnant Workers Fairness Act

    January 2019

    The DC Office of Human Rights (OHR) is now responsible for initial mediation, investigation, and final determination. This removes the Department of Employment Services (DOES) from the process.

    Order Now!

    Florida

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $8.65 per hour and $5.63 per hour for tipped employees, in addition to tips.

    Order Now!

    Human Trafficking

    August 2020

    Florida requires all physician offices post this notice. It is available as a standalone.

    Order Now!

    Georgia

    Workers' Compensation Bill of Rights

    July 2019

    The maximum amount paid for work related injuries has increased. The weekly amount for total disability is $675 per week. The maximum amount for a partial disability is $450 per week. The maximum amount paid to a widowed spouse with no children is $270,000.

    Order Now!

    Unemployment Insurance

    June 2018

    The web site address has been added to the notice.

    Order Now!

    Hawaii

    Discrimination

    September 2020

    Effective 7/2/2019, reproductive health choices are now a protected class.
    Effective 9/15/2020, employees are now protected against discrimination for refusing to sign nondisclosure agreements and/or discussing workplace sexual harassment or assault.
    Despite both laws already being in effect, the State has only recently released these changes. The other notices have also received minor updates and changes to formatting.

    Order Now!

    Wage and Hour
    Employment Discrimination
    Unemployment Insurance
    OSHA
    Dislocated Workers
    Disability Compensation
    Whistleblower

    January 2018

    Wage and Hour
    The new minimum wage rate is $10.10 per hour.
    Employment Discrimination
    Only the date has changed.
    Unemployment Insurance
    There is one less Claims Office (Molokai), the Honolulu office has only 1 phone number now, and a few of the email addresses have changed.
    OSHA
    Some minor textual rewording and rearrangement.
    A phone number is now included for reporting workplace hazards.
    A note regarding Private Sector employees has been added.
    Work-related fatalities must now be reported within 8 hours and all inpatient hospitalizations, amputations, and losses of an eye within 24 hours.
    Training is now required to all workers in a language and vocabulary they can understand.
    Dislocated Workers
    Only the date has changed.
    Disability Compensation
    Only the date has changed.
    Whistleblower
    Only the date has changed.

    Order Now!

    Idaho

    Equal Opportunity and Unemployment Insurance

    September 2017

    After checking with the state of Idaho, they have confirmed that the only change is the director's name in both notices and that it is a required change.

    Order Now!

    Illinois

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The 2020 minimum wage rate has been removed from the chart, the text has been updated to the 2021 rate, and the Meals and Rest Periods section added a phone number contact.

    Order Now!

    Your Employment Rights
    Victims' Economic Security and Safety Act (VESSA)

    August 2020

    Your Rights Under Illinois Employment - The minimum wage has been updated to reflect the July 1st wage changeof $10.00.
    VESSA - This notice outlines employment protections to vicitims of domestic violence. Victims and their family/household members may take times off to seek medical attention, obtain counseling, participate in court proceedings, etc.

    Order Now!

    Chicago Minimum Wage

    July 2020

    The rate for Large Employers (21 or more) is increasing to $14.00 and Small Employers (4 to 20) is increasing to $13.50.

    Order Now!

    Cook County Minimum Wage and Earned Sick Leave

    July 2019

    The new rate is now $12.00 and the tipped rate is now $5.25 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Discrimination and Sexual Harassment
    ISERRA

    January 2019

    The Discrimination and Sexual Harassment notice covers Reasonable Accommodations, Retaliation, and information for submitting a Report.
    The ISERRA is the state version of the Federal USERRA which guarantees military members employment and reemployment rights.

    Order Now!

    Indiana

    Teen Work Hours Restrictions

    April 2020

    The 16 and 17 year olds now have the same work restrictions and are allowed to work during school hours.

    Order Now!

    IOSHA

    June 2019

    The web addersses have changed and a new section regarding penalties for violations that contribute to an employee fatality has been added.

    Order Now!

    Iowa

    Unemployment Insurance

    August 2018

    The entire layout has changed plus the following content changes:

    • "As soon as you become unemployed ..." now says "The same week you become unemployed ..."
    • The web address has changed from www.iowaworkforce.org to www.iowaworkforcedevelopment.gov
    • The instructions for filing online has changed
    • All reference to IowaWORKS Access Points has been removed
    • Fort Madison and Webster City have been removed from the list of IowaWORKS Center Locations

    Order Now!

    All County Minimum Wages have been rolled back.

    April 2017

    The state has banned all cities and counties from establishing their own Minimum Wage separate from the state's.

    Kansas

    Workers’ Compensation

    April 2013

    Employees now have less time to notify Employers of on the job accidents or injuries from repetitive trauma. Previously Employees were required to notify an Employer of the injury within 30 days. Now they have either: 20 days from the date of the accident or injury from repetitive trauma, 20 days from the date the Employee seeks medical treatment if still working for the Employer, or, 10 days from the last day of employment if the Employee no longer works for the Employer against whom they are seeking the claim. This is a material substantive change and a new, Kansas All–In-One poster is required.

    Order Now!

    Kentucky

    Equal Employment Opportunity

    April 2019

    Pregnancy is now on the list of illegal reasons to discriminate and the notice now includes reasonable accommodations for pregnant employees that employers must supply upon request.

    Order Now!

    Child Labor
    Wage Discrimination

    July 2018

    Child Labor - A new category has been added for "16 and 17 years with Parental Permission". Also, the name of the Division in charge has been amended to "Division of Wages and Hours".
    Wage Discirimination - All instances of "the Act" has been replaced by "KRS 337.420 - 337.433", which is the Act's ordinance designation. The Commissioner of the Kentucky Office of Workplace Standards is now in charge of Exemptions from Coverage instead of the Executive Director. Also, the contact information has been updated.

    Order Now!

    OSHA

    January 2017

    The new notice updates the employer responsibilities section to require communicating to employees about hazardous substances in the workplace, making certain records available to employees, and expands reporting requirements.

    Order Now!

    Minimum Wage roll back

    October 2016

    The state has banned all cities from establishing their own Minimum Wage separate from the state's.

    Order Now!

    Louisiana

    Earned Income Credit

    January 2020

    The income limits have been changed to:
    - $49,194 ($54,884 married filing jointly) with three or more qualifying children
    - $45,802 ($51,492 married filing jointly) with two qualifying children
    - $40,320 ($46,010 married filing jointly) with one qualifying child
    - $15,270 ($20,950 married filing jointly) with no qualifying children

    Order Now!

    Maine

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $12.15 an hour.

    Order Now!

    Regulation of Employment

    January 2021

    Earned Paid Leave has been added to this notice. Employers with ten or more employees are to permit employees to earn one hour of paid leave for every 40 hours worked. Some of the phone numbers for contact information have been updated.

    Order Now!

    Whistelblower's Protection Act

    July 2019

    The email to contact the Maine Bureau of Labor Standards has changed to: bls.mdol@maine.gov.

    Order Now!

    Portland Minimum Wage

    July 2019

    The new rate will be $11.11 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Video Display Terminal

    Octoboer 2017

    The new notice now includes definitions to clarify basic terms of the ordinance and has replaced the details of how not to get hurt working a computer with general guidelines of education and training. The notice is back-dated to April but the notice was just released. Maine has not given a reason for the 6 month delay.

    Order Now!

    Child Labor Law

    July 2017

    The law now also protects people under the age of 18 in agricultural jobs. Instead of listing particular occupations for the restriction of age groups, conditions are now in place: "…occupations declared hazardous and jeopardize their health, well-being or educational opportunities" for 14 and 15 year olds.
    "… not in hazardous jobs" for 16 and 17 year olds.
    The express notification that minors under the age of 14 are not allowed to work in most businesses has been removed. Since the new layout does not include any guidelines for this age group, it may be assumed this is till true. In any case, contact the Bureau of Labor Standards for more information. Contact information is included on the notice.

    Order Now!

    Maryland

    Minimum Wage

    January 2020

    The new rate will be $11.00 per hour. Employers that utilize tip credit are now required to provide a written or electrical statement reflecting pay rate and tips for tip credits. Age limits for employees that can earn at least 85% of state minimum wage is now lowered to under 18 years of age.
    The projected rates for 2021 and 2022 are also listed.

    Order Now!

    Equal Pay for Equal Work

    ANovember 2019

    The section on penalties has been expanded to include repeat offenses. Fines collected are used to cover expenses for enforcing the Equal Pay Law.

    Order Now!

    Prince George County Minimum Wage

    July 2019

    The new rate will remain $11.50 until 12/31/20. Employers that utilize tip credit are now required to provide a written or electrical statement reflecting pay rate and tips for tip credits. Age limits for employees that can earn at least 85% of state minimum wage is now lowered to under 18 years of age.

    Order Now!

    Montgomery County Minimum Wage

    July 2019

    The new rates are:

    • $13.00 per hour for Large Employers (51 or more employees)
    • $12.50 per hour for Mid-sized Employers (11 to 50 employees)
    • $12.5 per hour for Small Employers (10 or less employees)

    Employers that utilize tip credit are now required to provide a written or electrical statement reflecting pay rate and tips for tip credits. Age limits for employees that can earn at least 85% of state minimum wage is now lowered to under 18 years of age.

    Order Now!

    Earned Sick and Safe Leave

    February 2018

    The state of Maryland has released a draft sample of their employee notice poster until they finalize one based on feedback, for which no estimated time has been given. If customers have specific questions or comments regarding the law, the state wants to hear from them. They may send email to small.business@maryland.gov. For additional information, please refer customers to . Since this is not the final version, it will be offered as a standalone poster. Once the final version is released, we will update our state poster.

    Order Now!

    Unemployment Insurance

    September 2017

    Some of the areas served have been shuffled between the 3 points of contact. Upon initial contact with the state back in September, we were told this was a non-substantial change but, since then, it turns out to be a substantial change.

    Order Now!

    Massachusetts

    Paid Family and Medical Leave

    November 2020

    Verbiage was added to clarify which employees may and may not be eligible for Paid Family Leave. Contact information was also updated.

    Order Now!

    Wage and Hour

    January 2019

    The new rate is $12.00 an hour and $4.35 an hour for tipped employees.
    Projected increases are listed through to the year 2023.

    Order Now!

    Michigan

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The minimum wage was scheduled to increase on January 1st, 2021 but will be delayed since the unemployment rate is above 8.5%.

    Order Now!

    Unemployment Compensation
    Youth Employment

    February 2020

    • Unemployment Insurance - The state has offered a new notice to meet its posting requirement.
    • Youth Employment - Moving to the Department of Labor and Opportunity (LEO) from Licensing and Regulatory Affairs has created new contact information for this notice.

    Order Now!

    Fraud and Abuse (for contractors)

    July 2018

    Michigan Department of Transportation (MDOT) requires this notice to be posted at all work sites for contractors who have contracts with MDOT.

    Order Now!

    Minnesota

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new wages are $10.08 per hour for Large employers and $8.21 per hour for Small employers.

    Order Now!

    St. Paul - Minimum Wage

    April 2020

    The pay scale is broken down into four categories: Micro (1-5 employees), Small (6-100 employees), Large (101-10000 employees), Macro (10001+ employees). This notice also incorporates the Earned Sick and Safe Leave.

    Order Now!

    Age Discrimination, Minimum Wage, OSHA, and Workers' Compensation

    October 2017

    Age Discrimination - The text has been consolidated, exceptions are mentioned though details must be acquired from the Department of Labor and Industry, and contact information has been updated.
    Minimum Wage - As of January 1st, 2018, Large employer ($500k revenue or more) rate will be $9.65 an hour and the Small Employer (less than $500k revenue), Training Wage, Youth Wage, and J-1 Visa rate will be $7.87 an hour.
    OSHA - The only change was the removal of the physical address at the bottom of the notice.
    Workers' Compensation - The only change was the removal of the physical address at the bottom of the notice.

    Order Now!

    Minneapolis - Sick and Safe Time

    June 2017

    The Sick and Safe Time Ordinance applies to all employees who work within Minneapolis city limits. They collect 1 hour of paid sick and safe time off for every 30 hours worked.

    Order Now!

    Mississippi

    Unemployment Insurance

    June 2020

    More information on the steps to apply for unemployment has been included on the notice.

    Order Now!

    Equal Opportunity

    August 2018

    • "sex" now includes pregnancy, childbirth, and related medical conditions, sex stereotyping, transgender status, and gender identity
    • "beneficiary of programs financially assisted ..." now also applies to applicants and participants
    • "beneficiary's citizenship statusas a lawfully admitted immigrant authorized to work in the United States, or his or her participation" has been consolidated to "individual's citizenship status or participation"
    • The Mississippi Department of Employment Security has updated contact information for filing a complaint
    • '... you do not have to wait for the recipient to issue that Notice before filing a complaint with CRC." has been changed to "... you may file a complaint with CRC before receiving that Notice."

    Order Now!

    Missouri

    Minimum Wage
    Unemployment Insurance Benefits

    January 2021

    The new rate is $10.30 per hour.
    The phone number for reporting someone fraudulently collecting unemployment benefits has changed and the web site information for the Missouri Division of Employment Security has changed.

    Order Now!

    Workers Compensation

    April 2017

    Verbiage has been added and changed for clarification. A QR code, as well as instructions on how to use it, has been added. The QR code connects readers to the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrila Relations web site where they can access more information.

    Order Now!

    Montana

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $8.75 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Nebraska

    Minimum Wage
    Unemployment Insurance

    March 2017

    The Minimum Wage format has changed, consolidating the different sections into one, and now includes a note about Occupational Classification as established by the Dictionary of Occupational Titles prepared by the US Department of Labor.
    Section 002 of the Unemployment Insurance notice has been split to differentiate between benefits beginning before and after Oct 1, 2015. After this date, additional details regarding special conditions have been added. Also, the entire Chapter 4 section was removed from the notice.

    Order Now!

    Unemployment Insurance

    August 2014

    Nebraska has significantly updated the Unemployment Insurance Notice.

    Order Now!

    Nevada

    Workers' Compensation

    November 2020

    The address for the Office of the Governor Consumer Health Assistance has changed and a slightly broader range of Chapters is referenced from the Nevada Revised Statutes.

    Order Now!

    Minimum Wage
    Daily Overtime
    OSHA

    July 2020

    Minimum Wage - The chart listing minimum wage increases has been updated to include changes through July 1, 2024.
    Daily Overtime - The minimum overtime rate has been updated. The verbiage has been changed for clarification.
    Rules to Be Observed by Employers - The dollar amount for the minimum wage was updated on this notice.

    Order Now!

    Rules to be Observed

    August 2018

    A new non-applicable condition was added regarding overtime. (O) A domestic worker who resides in the household where he or she works if the domestic owrker and his or her employer agree in writing to exempt the domestic worker form the requirements of subsection 1 and 2.

    Order Now!

    Nursing Mothers and Domestic Violence

    October 2017 and January 2018

    The Nursing Mothers ordinance requires employers to allow reasonable break time and a clean location for breast milk expression and prohibits retaliation for this allowance. The following exceptions also apply:

    • If an employer compliance will cause undue hardship considering size, financial resources, nature and structure of the business, the employer and employee may agree upon a resonable alternative.
    • Employers with less than 50 employees are not subject to the requirements if they would impose undue hardships as noted above.
    • Contractors licensed pursuant to chapter 624 of NRS are not subject to the requirements with regard to an employee who is performing work at a construction jobsite that is located at least 3 miles from the regular place of business of the employer.

    The Domestic Violence ordinance allows for the usage of up to 160 hours in a 12 month period as long as the employee has been employed at least 90 days. The notice stipulates the requirements of both the employer and the employee.

    Order Now!

    New Hampshire

    Employment Discrimination

    September 2019

    The layout has been redesigned and "Gender Identity" has been added as a protected class.

    Order Now!

    New Jersey

    Worker Misclassification

    April 2020

    This notice includes rights based on classification as an employee or as an independent contractor.

    Order Now!

    Minimum Wage
    Family Leave Act
    Family Leave Insurance

    July 2019

    The new Minimum Wage rate is $10.00 per hour and now a chart is included that outlines the increases through 2026.

    Order Now!

    Paid Sick Leave

    October 2018

    The state of New Jersey has finally released a Paid Sick Leave ordinance that preempts all municipal Paid Sick Leave ordinances.
    Since this notice must also be handed out to existing and future employees, employers may download the file to print for themselves at this link. Please note that the document is legal size.

    Order Now!

    Discrimination in Employment, Housing, and Public Accommodations

    April 2018

    The Discrimination in Employment notice has added the protected class of Breastfeeding. This notice will be updated on the state poster. The other two Discrimination notices have added the protected classes of Breastfeeding and liability for service in the US Armed Forces. These two notices are each standalone posters.

    Order Now!

    New Mexico

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $10.50 per hour for non-tipped employees and $2.55 per hour for tipped employees as long as the tips plus hourly rate equals $10.50 per hour. Otherwise, the employer must make up the difference.

    Order Now!

    Albuquerque Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $10.50 per hour for non-tipped employees and $6.30 per hour for tipped employees.

    Order Now!

    Bernalillo County Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate is $9.35 per hour for non-tipped employees and $2.13 for tipped employees. If tipped employees' hourly rate plus tips does not equal or exceed $9.35 per hour, then the employer shall pay the difference.

    Order Now!

    Bernalillo County Wellness Act

    October 2020

    From 10/1/20 to 6/30/21, employers must provide up to 28 hours of paid time off to covered employees.

    Order Now!

    Santa Fe Living Wage

    March 2020

    The new rate will be $12.10 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Las Cruces Minimum Wage

    January 2020

    The new rate is $10.25 per hour. Tipped employees minimum wage will be $4.04.

    Order Now!

    Workers' Compensation

    July 2018

    The toll-free number for the Albuquerque location has changed. The state did not change any infromation for the other locations listed on the notice. Also, the web link has changed from a www address to an https address, making it more secure. The old address does not work.

    Order Now!

    Santa Fe County Living Wage

    March 2018

    The notice is required to be posted but does not include the current Living Wage. That number may be found at this link.

    Order Now!

    Discrimination

    March 2016

    New Mexico has released a new version of the Discrimination / Human Rights notice. The notice is significantly expanded and now includes enforcement information as well as explicitly stating that Sexual harassment is prohibited.

    Order Now!

    New York

    Minimum Wage

    September 2020

    The new rate is $15 per hour for Large and Small employers in New York City, $14 per hour for Long Island and Westchester County, and $12.50 per hour for the rest of the state.

    Order Now!

    Discrimination
    Minimum Wage

    September 2020

    Discrimination - As of 8/12/20, employees have 3 years, instead of 1 year, to file a complaint with the Division of Human Rights.
    Minimum Wage - On 6/30/20, the tip credit was reduced by one-half.

    Order Now!

    Westchester Earned Sick and Safe Leave

    January 2020

    Both the Earned Sick Leave Law and the Safe Time Leave Law must now be posted. The Safe Time Leave allows covered employees that have worked more than 90 days may take up to 40 hours of leave attend or testify in court proceedings related to domestic violence or human trafficking issues, and/or more to a safe location.

    Order Now!

    Time Allowed Employees to Vote on Election Day

    March 2019

    The amount of paid time that an employee may take to vote is now 3 hours instead of 2.

    Order Now!

    Wage Orders

    January 2019

    The new wage orders have all been updated in accordance with the state's minimum wage rates. These include: Apparel, Building Services, Farm Workers, and Hospitality. The Miscellaneous, which includes Tipped employees, is part of the state All-In-One poster. The New York Department of Labor confirmed the Miscellaneous notice doubles as the state's Minimum Wage notice.

    Order Now!

    New York City - Sexual Harassment

    April 2018

    All employers are required to provide written notice of employees' rights under the Human Rights Law both in the form of a displayed poster and as an information sheet distributed to individual employees at the time of hire. The fact sheet may be found here.

    Order Now!

    New York City - Temporary Schedule Change

    July 2018

    Covered employees have a right to temporary changes to their work schedule for certain personal events listed on the notice. This covers all employees who work 80+ hours per calendar year in NYC and who have been employed by their employer 120 or more days. This does NOT cover government employees, certain employees subject to a collective bargaining agreement, and certain employees in motion picture, television, and live entertainment industries. Employers must post this notice where covered employees can easily see it at each NYC workplace in English and in any language that is the primary language of at least 5% of the workers at a workplace if the translation is available on the DCA website. As of this Change Notice, only English is available.

    Order Now!

    New York City - Paid Safe and Sick Leave

    May 2018

    Safe Leave (from domestic violence, unwanted sexual physical contact, stalking, human trafficking) has been added with acceompanying details to the Paid Sick Leave notice.

    Order Now!

    New York City Fast Food Fair Workweek and Deductions

    November 2017

    This notice must be posted for employees who perform at least one of the following tasks at a fast food establishemtn in NYC:

    • customer service
    • cooking
    • food or drink preparation
    • off-site delivery
    • security
    • stocking supplies or equipment
    • cleaning
    • routine maintenance duties

    Retailers must post this notice where employees can easily see it at each NYC workplace. It must also be posted in any language that is the primary language of at least 5 percent of the workers at the workplace, if available on the DCA website. Currently, only English is available.
    Also, this notice is accompanied by a notice for workers' rights to make contributions to nonprofits through their employer.

    Order Now!

    New York City Retail Fair Workweek

    November 2017

    This notice must be posted by employers who:

    • sell consumer goods
    • employs at least 20 workers in NYC
    • are not covered by certain collective bargaining agreements

    Retailers must post this notice where employees can easily see it at each NYC workplace. It must also be posted in any language that is the primary language of at least 5 percent of the workers at the workplace, if available on the DCA website. Currently, only English is available.

    Order Now!

    Hospitality Wage Order

    January 2018

    The new rate is as follows:
    $13.00 - New York City 11 or more employees
    $12.00 - New York City 10 or less employees
    $11.00 - Long Island and Westchester County
    $10.40 - Remainder of New York State
    Also, the limit of four hours for Call-in Pay has been removed, implying there is now no limit.

    Order Now!

    North Carolina

    Workers's Compesation

    January 2021

    The cumulative medical costs threshold for reporting an injury has been rasied from $2000 to $4000. Also, the contact information for the Safety Education Training has been removed.

    Order Now!

    OSHA
    Wage and Hour

    April 2020

    OSHA
    There is now a new section directing employees needing information on Unemployment Insurance.

    Wage and Hour Notice
    Various phrases have been reworded for clarity and the Employment Discrimination Bureau is now the Retaliatory Employment Discrimination Bureau.

    Order Now!

    North Dakota

    Minimum Wage

    August 2015

    North Dakota has updated their minimum wage notice, though not the wage itself. Among numerous minor changes was the additional limitation on paid time off compensation. In North Dakota, if an employee separates from the employer, they do not forfeit any accrued paid time off and must be compensated for it with a few exceptions. In addition to the previous exceptions, it is now allowed for employers to withhold payment for paid time off if it was awarded before being earned or if the employer provided written notice of the limitation on payment of paid time off before it was awarded.

    Order Now!

    Ohio

    Minimum Wage

    Jaunuary 2021

    The minimum wage is increasing to $8.80 for non-tipped employees and $4.40 for tipped employees.

    Order Now!

    Oklahoma

    Workers' Compensation

    January 2020

    If time is lost beyond the shift or medical attention is provided away from the work site, the employer must file a report with the Workers' Compensation Commission by Electronic Data Interchange.

    Order Now!

    Discrimination

    August 2018

    The entire text has been consolidated to be more concise and the contact information has been expanded. Also note that the document was created in January but was only recently posted to the state web site.

    Order Now!

    Oregon

    Minimum Wage
    Breaks and Overtime
    Other notices

    July 2020

    The new Minimum Wage rates are:

    • $12.00 Standard
    • $13.25 Portland
    • $11.50 non-urban
    Breaks and Overtime: This new notice sets employee expectations for the minimum number, duration, and types of breaks they are legally allowed. It also discusses overtime rates and expectations for paydays.
    All notices have received a drastic change to formatting and layout.

    Order Now!

    Workplace Accommodations

    January 2020

    This is a new notice that addresses employee protections and rights to reasonable accommodations for physical or mental disabilities as well as limitations related to pregnancy, childbirth, or a related medical condition.

    Order Now!

    Agricultural Minimum Wage

    July 2019

    The new rates are:

    • $11.25 Standard
    • $12.50 Portland
    • $11.00 non-urban

    Order Now!

    Pennsylvania

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    • Exceptions from Overtime Rates now include employees of an air carrier subject to Title II of the Railway Labor Act
    • The Harrisburg District Office is serving 5 less counties.
    • The web site for More Information Available Online has changed.
    • The Minimum Wage rate has NOT changed.

    Order Now!

    Philadelphia All-In-One

    April 2020

    All notices on this poster have had layout changes. This includes Domestic or Sexual Violence Rights, Employment Discrimination, Paid Sick Leave, Pregnant Employees Rights, and Wage Theft.

    Order Now!

    Pittsburgh Paid Sick Leave

    March 2020

    Employers must provide eligible employees with Paid Sick Time to care for the employee's or a family member's illness, injury, or health condition; or in the event of a public health emergency or a family member's exposure to a communicable disease.

    Order Now!

    Unemployment Compensation

    September 2016

    The new notice adds details in the use of Form UC-1609 which is used to apply for Unemployment Compensation benefits.

    Order Now!

    Philadelphia Ban the Box

    March 2016

    Philadelphia passed a "Ban the Box" ordinance which prohibits employers from asking about prospective employees' criminal records.

    Order Now!

    Rhode Island

    Minimum Wage

    October 2020

    The new rate is $11.50.

    Order Now!

    Healthy and Safe Families and Workplaces

    July 2018

    Entitles employees to sick and safe leave to address health and safety needs including those for families. This leave may or may not be paid depending on the size of your employer and other factors as detailed in the law. Visit www.dlt.ri.gov/wrs or call (402)462-WAGE (9243) for more information.

    Order Now!

    South Carolina

    Employment Discrimination

    August 2020

    The graphics and format of the notice has been updated. Reference to the Lactation Support Act has been added.

    Order Now!

    South Dakota

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate will be $9.45 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Tennessee

    Workers' Compensation

    June 2018

    The section describing which employees are covered has been removed, indicating that all employees are now covered.
    Also, contact information has slightly changed - zip code, phone number, and web address.

    Order Now!

    Wage Regulation

    August 2017

    The payment due has changed from "semi-monthly" to "once per month". Also, the number of points of contact for the hearing impaired has been consolidated from 4 to 1.

    Order Now!

    Unemployment Insurance

    March 2017

    The requirement for keeping physical records of work searches has been removed, the web site link has been updated, and the note on Partial Unemployment has been removed.

    Of minor note, the benefits, if not using Direct Deposit, will be awarded using a MasterCard instead of Visa.

    Order Now!

    Texas

    Unemployment and Payday Law

    June 2020

    The notice provides more information about what is needed to apply and qualify for unemployment. Also, the web addresses have been updated.

    Order Now!

    San Antonio Sick and Safe Leave

    December 2019

    Qualifying employees may accrue up to 56 hours of leave for the year (1 hour for every 30 hours worked). It can be used for employees or their family for illness, injury, stalking, domestic abuse, sexual assault, medical care, health care, preventive care, and mental health care.

    Order Now!

    Dallas Paid Sick Leave

    August 2019

    One hour of sick leave is earned for every 30 hours worked. The minimum amounts of sick leave an employer is required to provide depends on the number of employees in the preceding 12 months.

    Order Now!

    Workers' Compensation (Ombudsman)

    April 2018

    While the regulation 28 TAC §276.5 is still referenced, the actual text has been removed from the notice. The change went into effect in April but the notice was only recently released.

    Order Now!

    Utah

    Worker's Compensation

    January 2020

    There are changes to the contact information.

    Order Now!

    Pregnancy

    August 2017

    The new notice has been added to the All-In-One and requires employers to provide reasonable accommodations for employees regarding pregnancy, child birth, breastfeeding, or related conditions.

    Order Now!

    Vermont

    Minimum Wage

    January 2021

    The new rate will be $11.75 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Parental and Family Leave

    July 2019

    The contact information has changed. The new number is 802-828-0267 and the new web address is http://labor.vermont.gov/wordpress/wp-content/uploadds/WH-14-Parental-Family-Leave-Poster.pdf.

    Order Now!

    Crime Victims

    July 2018

    Under Vermont law, crime victims are protected from harassment or other discrimination by employers based on their stats as a crime victim. Employees who are crime victims have the right to take unpaid leave to attend criminal proceedings and related hearings. While on crime victim leave, employees may use any accrued sick leave, vacation leave, or any other paid leave while continuing to receive employment benefits and have the right to return to the same job or a comparable position upon return.

    Order Now!

    Pregnancy

    January 2018

    This law applies to all Vermont workplaces and all pregnant employees. Reasonable accommodations must be made for a pregnant employee and it protects against retaliation or firing of the employee.

    Order Now!

    Earned Sick Time

    January 2017

    Vermont updated their Unemployment Insurance notice. It now explicitly notes free employment assistance and adds a number of new Labor Career Resource Centers to the list.

    Order Now!

    Virginia

    Pregnancy Accommodations
    Non-compete Covenant

    July 2020

    The Virginia Human Rights Act was passed prohibiting pregnancy discrimination.
    Employers are prohibited from entering into non-compete contracts with lower paid employees.

    Order Now!

    Earned Income Tax Credit

    February 2020

    Notification 962 - The IRS has released a more generic version of this notice.
    Information and Free Tax Prep - The state produced a notice that informs employees of free tax prep options and gives the 2019 limitations to qualify for EITC.

    Order Now!

    Job Safety and Health Protection

    August 2019

    The penalties for each serious violation can now be up to $13,047. Penalties for employers who willfully or repeatedly violate the law can now be as much as $130,463.

    Order Now!

    Washington

    Paid Leave
    Domestic Violence
    Unemployment Benefits

    January 2020

    Paid Leave - This is a new notice that explains the new Paid Family and Medical Leave program. Qualifying employees may be eligible for up to 16 weeks of leave paid at a reduced amount for family or medical events.
    Domestic Violence - This is a new notice providing information for those employees that may be a victim of domestic violence. Information provided includes both phone and online resources available.
    Unemployment Benefits - Formatting changes.

    Order Now!

    Seattle Labor Standards

    January 2020

    • Minimum Wage
    • Commuter Benefits

    The new rate is $16.39 an hour for Large Employers (501 or more employees). Small Employers (500 or less employees) must pay $15.75 an hour (if they do not pay at least $2.50 an hour toward employee medical benefits and/or the employee earns at least $2.50 an hour in tips) or $13.50 an hour (if they do).
    Employers with 20 or more employees must now offer to let qualifying employees the ability to deduct transit and vanpool expenses from taxable income. Certain requirements and limitations apply.

    Order Now!

    Tacoma Minimum Wage

    January 2019

    The new rate is $12.35 per hour.

    Order Now!

    Your Rights as a Worker

    June 2019

    • Agricultural workers are entitled to a 30 minute unpaid meal break if the work more than 11 hours a day
    • A section on the Equal Pay Opportunity Act has been added
    • Teens are required to have signed parental permission before they can start working
    • Employers are required to provide reasonable safety accommodations to domestic violence victims
    • Paid family and medical leave benefits will be provided starting 2020 and a brief description of those benefits is provided.

    While there is a number of changes at this time, the state of Washington has elected to not make this posting mandatory until the next reprinting cycle at the beginning of 2020. This means that customers who currenlty have Washington version 4.0 on display are STILL COMPLIANT. We anticipate the probability of a more changes before then so we have updated our state poster as an option for the customer. Should more changes be made to this notice before the end of the year, customers will still need to purchase the new version at that time. The current version is available solely for customers wanting the most up to date information.

    Order Now!

    Spokane Earned Sick Leave

    January 2017

    The new notice applies when employees and/or their family members are sick, injured, need preventative health care, or need to address issues of domestic violence.

    Order Now!

    West Virginia

    Human Rights Act

    June 2016

    The new notice includes information on the Pregnant Workers' Fairness Act.

    Order Now!

    Wisconsin

    Unemployment Insurance

    October 2019

    Modifications have been made to remove unnecessary information and correct typos. Also, the web address for more information on unemployment insurance has been changed to dwd.wisconsin.gov/ui.

    Order Now!

    Wyoming

    OSHA

    April 2018

    • Throughout the notice, all mention of Wyoming Workers' Compensation has been replaced with Wyoming OSHA.
    • Many text changes are found throughout the notcie.
    • A new section for Employer Reporting Requirements has been added.
    • Violations now incur a citation as well as a notification of penalty.
    • Penalty amounts are now obtained by contacting Wyoming OSHA through provided contact information.
    • Employers are no longer required to report all work-related fatalities within 8 hours and all inpatient hospitalizations, amuptations, and losses of an eye within 24 hours.

    Order Now!

    Discrimination REMOVED

    February 2018

    The Discrimination notice has been removed from the list of required notices. If you rquire assistance regarding Discrimination, you may find claim information here.

    Order Now!