150 recent changes. Click on a State to see all changes for that state.

Use the links below to jump to a specific state.

Federal Labor Law Posters

Contractor Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $10.20 an hour.

Order Now!

OFCCP Pay Transparency

January 2016

The OFCCP has released their Pay Transparency notice. The text is as follows: "The contractor will not discharge or in any other manner discriminate against employees or applicants because they have inquired about, discussed, or disclosed their own pay or the pay of another employee or applicant. However, employees who have access to the compensation information of other employees or applicants as a part of their essential job functions cannot disclose the pay of other employees or applicants to individuals who do not otherwise have access to compensation information, unless the disclosure is (a) in response to a formal complaint or charge, (b) in furtherance of an investigation, proceeding, hearing, or action, including an investigation conducted by the employer, or (c) consistent with the contractor's legal duty to furnish information."
This only applies to new or renewed contracts after January 11th, 2016 and also requires the OFCCP Supplement.
New or renewed contracts between April 8th, 2015 and January 11th, 2016 only require the OFCCP Supplement.

Order Now!

Alabama

Child Labor Law

October 2012

The state of Alabama has added record keeping requirements to the Child Labor law notice. In addition they have also had a Non-Substantive change on the Unemployment Insurance Notice.

Order Now!

Alaska

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $9.80 an hour.

Order Now!

Arizona

Flagstaff - Minimum Wage

May 2017

The new wage is $10.50 per hour. Covered employees perform, or are expected to perform, 25 hours or more of work in Flagstaff in a calendar year, regardless of the location of their employer or their immigration status.

Order Now!

Earned Sick Leave

May 2017

Employees earn one hour of paid sick time every 30 hours worked subject to the following limitations:

  • Less than 15 employees - may only accrue or use 24 hours of earned sick time per year
  • 15 or more employees - may only accrue or use 40 hours of earned sick time per year

Employers are permitted to select higher accrual and use limits.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $10.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

March 2014

Arizona revised the Unemployment Insurance notice this month to advise employees to go to the website for both copies of the guide for Unemployment Insurance claims (which was previously supposed to be given by the employer) and for filing claims.

Order Now!

Arkansas

Minimum Wage

April 2015

Arkansas has again revised their Minimum Wage notice. Specifically they revised the Child Labor section, changing certain prohibitions from applying to 16-18 year olds to 16 year olds only. The notice was created in June but backdated to April.

Order Now!

Human Trafficking

February 2013

Earlier this year Gov. Beebe signed the Human Trafficking Act of 2013 into law. This law requires certain employers to post an 8.5 x 11 notice near the entrance or where other such notices are customarily posted. Businesses that are required to post are: hotels, motels, strip clubs or sexually oriented businesses,aiport, train stations that serve passangers.This is a material substantive change a Human Trafficking poster is required. If you need furfher information please contact customer service at 1-800-767-9243.

Order Now!

California

Pasadena Minimum Wage

July 2017

The new rate is $12.00 an hour.

Order Now!

San Jose Minimum Wage

July 2017

The new rate is $12.00 an hour.

Order Now!

San Francisco Minimum Wage

July 2017

The new rate is $14.00 an hour.

Order Now!

San Leandro Minimum Wage

June 2017

The rate is $12.00 per hour and is required of all employers that are subject to the adopted San Leandro Minimum Wage Ordinance, regardless of the number of employees.

Order Now!

Milpitas Minimum Wage and Know Your Rights

May 2017

The rate is $11.00 per hour. Employers who are subject to the Milpitas business license requirement or who maintain a business facility in Milpitas must pay to each employee who performs at least 2 hours of work per week in Milpitas.

Order Now!

San Jose Opportunity to Work

March 13, 2017

This notice applies to Employers with 36 or more employees and who are subject to the San Jose Business License Tax or who maintain a facility in San Jose. Employers must offer additional work hours to existing qualified part-time employees before hiring new employees including subcontractors or the use of temporary staffing services.

Order Now!

Los Angeles Fair Chance

January 2017

Los Angeles has released their own version of Ban the Box, restricting employers from inquiring about an applicant's criminal background.

Order Now!

San Francisco Paid Parental Leave

January 2017

The notice covers the Paid Parental Leave for Bonding with New Child Ordinance and phases in as noted below:

  • Employers with 50 or more employees are required to comply beginning on January 1, 2017.
  • Employers with 35 or more employees are required to comply beginning on July 1, 2017.
  • Employers with 20 or more employees are required to comply beginning on January 1, 2018.

Order Now!

Sunnyvale Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $13.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Santa Clara Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $11.10 an hour.

Order Now!

San Mateo Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $12.00 an hour. 501(c)(3) Non-Profit organizations will be $10.50 an hour.

Order Now!

San Jose Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $10.50 an hour.

Order Now!

San Diego Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $11.50 an hour.

Order Now!

Richmond Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $12.30 an hour.

Order Now!

Palo Alto Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $12.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Oakland Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $12.86 an hour.

Order Now!

Mountain View Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $13.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Los Altos Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $12.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Cupertino Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $12.00 an hour.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $10.50 an hour for businesses with 26 or more employees and $10.00 an hour for businesses with 25 or fewer employees.

Order Now!

Los Angeles City Minimum Wage

July 2016

The city of Los Angeles has released the Minimum Wage notice. It must be posted in English, Spanish, and any language spoken by 5% or more of the employees.

Order Now!

Los Angeles County Minimum Wage

July 2016

The County of Los Angeles has released the Minimum Wage notice for unincorporated areas of the county. Follow the link for more information regarding the difference between this poster and the City of Los Angeles poster.

Order Now!

Santa Monica Minimum Wage

July 2016

As with LA it is on a schedule to increase to $15 per hour by 2020 for most businesses. The notice must be posted in English, Spanish and any other language spoken by 5% or more of the employees.

Order Now!

El Cerrito Minimum Wage

July 2016

The new wage will be $11.60 per hour on July 1st and $12.25 per hour on Jan 1st, 2017. Both wages are listed on the notice which must be posted in English and any language spoken by 10% or more of the employees.

Order Now!

Pregnancy Discrimination

April 2016

California has confirmed that they will be releasing the new Pregnancy Disability Leave which includes protection from discrimination and harassment. The new poster will be available by April 11th.

Order Now!

Workers' Compnesation

January 2016

The new notice substantially revises the sections addressing the physicians that can treat an employee injured on the job as well as who can be contacted for assistance with locating a physician or filing a claim.

Order Now!

San Francisco Health Care Security

January 2016

The law has been revised to reflect the new minimum contribution amounts. Employers with 20-99 employees must spend at least $1.68 for each hour worked by each covered employee and those with 100 ore more employees must contribute $2.53 per hour. This notice is part of the San Francisco All-In-One poster.

Order Now!

Colorado

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $9.30 an hour and $6.28 for tipped employees.

Order Now!

Connecticut

No Smoking

January 2016

Connecticut's public act regarding electronic tobacco devices went into effect on January 1st. The act modifies the definitions and restrictions of the already extensive act regulating smoking in public buildings.

Order Now!

Paid Sick Leave

January 2015

Connecticut has released a new Paid Sick Leave notice. Most of the requirements remain the same, however, the new notice adds clarification that the payroll period used to determine whether or not they have 50 or more employers is the week containing October 1st. Also the new notice stipulates that the employer shall choose the 365 day period to calculate benefits for paid sick leave.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

May 2014

Connecticut’s minimum wage notice has been revised to reflect new upcoming changes. Beginning January 1st 2015 the wage will increase to $9.15, then to $9.60 the following year, culminating in a $10.10 wage in 2017.

Order Now!

Delaware

Discrimination Notice

October 2016

The only change is that charges of discrimination must be filed within 300 days of the alleged unlawful employment practice where it was previously only 120 days.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

June 2014

The Minimum Wage will increase from $7.25 to $7.75, effective 6/1/2014. It will increase again on 6/1/2015 to $8.25.

Order Now!

District of Columbia

Minimum Wage

October 2016

D.C.'s Minimum Wage notice includes an updated table of changes from July 1st, 2016 to July 1st, 2020, covering employees who do and do not receive gratuities. Also, a section was added to provide details regarding an internet-based tip portal for online reporting of the quarterly wage report.

Order Now!

Wage Theft Protection

May 2015

The City of Washington, D.C. has released a Summary Notice informing employees of the contents of the recently enacted law. This is a completely new notice, which we have been informed is now required in addition to the handouts that employers must give their employees physically. Also, an additional change is included regarding Pregnant Workers Accommodation.

Order Now!

Discrimination

March 2015

The City of Washington, D.C. has released a new Discrimination Notice which reflects recent changes to protect pregnant employees from discrimination.

Order Now!

Florida

Minimum Wage

January 2016

Florida has released a new version of their Minimum Wage notice. Though the wage itself remains unchanged, the new notice denotes that it is the 2016 notice. We have been told by the DOL that the new notice is required, despite the lack of a change to the wage.

Order Now!

Human Trafficking

January 2016

The law requires that a sign be posted at every rest area, turnpike service plaza, weight station, primary airport, passenger rail station, and welcome center in the state which is open to the public. Emergency rooms must also display the sign in the emergency rooms at general acute care hospitals. Also, employers at any of the following establishments are required to display the sign in a conspicuous location that is clearly visible to the public and employees of the establishment. A strip club or other adult entertainment establishment or a business that offers massage or bodywork services for compensation that is not owned by a health care profession regulated pursuant to chapter 456 and defined in s. 456.001. The notice must be posted in 16 point type in English and Spanish.

Order Now!

Discrimination

July 2015

Florida has released a new version of the Discrimination notice. Included among the revisions is the new protected class of Pregnancy.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

April 2015

Florida has released a new version of the Unemployment Insurance (aka "To Empoyees"). The main changes to the notice are the replacement of certain instances of "reemployment assistance" with " unemployment compensation". Regardless, we have now confirmed with the Florida Department of Revenue (who administers this notice) that the new notice is required.

Order Now!

Georgia

Workers' Compensation

July 2015

Georgia has revised their Workers' Compensation Bill of Rights. Previously, weekly benefits for catastrophic cases (amputations, paralysis, etc) were capped at $525 and non-catastrophic at $350. Now Catastrophic cases are capped at $550 and non-catastrophic at $367.

Order Now!

Human Trafficking

September 2013

Georgia recently released a new notice regarding Human Trafficking that is required for certain businesses. Businesses who must post the notice include: Adult entertainment establishments; Bars; Primary airports; Passenger rail or light rail stations; Bus stations; Truck stops; Emergency rooms within general acute care hospitals; Urgent care centers; Farm labor contractors and day haulers; Privately operated job recruitment centers; Safety rest areas located along interstate highways; Hotels; and Businesses and establishments that offer massage or bodywork services by a person who is not a massage therapist. The notice must be posted in English and Spanish, as well as any other language which the director of the Georgia Bureau of Investigation deems appropriate. It must be posted in each public restroom and either in a conspicuous location near the entrance, or another place clearly visible to the public and employees.

Order Now!

Hawaii

No Smoking

January 2016

Hawaii has updated their No Smoking poster. The new notice revises the definition of "Smoking" to include e-cigarettes and the like.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

September 2014

Hawaii has updated their Unemployment Insurance Notice. Among the changes is the removal of telephone as an option for filing claims and the addition of in-person filing.

Order Now!

Idaho

Unemployment Insurance

May 2016

The state of Idaho has updated the Unemployment Insurance notice. The new notice reflects the requirement that claims be filed online rather than being brought into the office.

Order Now!

Discrimination

March 2009

Formatting and contact information changes.

Order Now!

Illinois

Chicago Paid Sick Leave

June 2017

This notice applies to:

  • Employers who maintain a business facility within the City of Chicago and/or are required to obtain a business license to operate in the city.
  • Employees of an employer who is subject to this Ordinance who work at least 80 hours within a 120-day period, including domestic employees, day laborers, tipped workers, and home health care workers.

For every 40 hours worked, an employee earns one hour of paid sick leave in full hour increments. Salaried employees who are exempt from overtime requirements shall accrue one hour of paid sick leave for each week of employment. Paid sick leave hours are capped at 40 hours per 12-month period unless the employer sets a higher limit.

Order Now!

Cook County Minimum Wage and Earned Sick Leave

June 2017

The rate is $10.00 per hour and $4.95 per hour for tipped workers. This applies to employees who have worked in Cook County for at least 2 hours in any two-week period and your employer has four or more employees (or you area domestic worker) and either maintains a business facility within Cook County or has a license issued by Cook County.
Earned Sick Leave is due to employees who have worked in Cook County for at least 2 hours in any 2-week period and the employer has a place of business in Cook County.

Order Now!

Human Trafficking

January 2016

The notice is required for all business in certain categories. Please follow the link for more information.

Order Now!

Chicago Minimum Wage

July 2015

Chicago will increase the minimum wage starting on July 1st. The minimum wage will increase to $13.00 by July 1st, 2019.

Order Now!

Pregnancy Accommodation

January 2015

The state of Illinois has released the new Pregnancy Notice. This is a completely new notice.

Order Now!

Indiana

Equal Employment Opportunity

August 2014

The Civil Rights Commission has revised the Equal Opportunity Employment notice. The new poster adds Veterans Status as a protected class.

Order Now!

Indiana Smoking Ban

July 2012

Indiana has passed a law banning smoking in public business (with some exceptions, such as bars and private clubs). The law requires signage to be posted near entrances. Signage: The state has not yet released an official version. The law states that the phrase "State Law Prohibits Smoking Within 8 Feet of this Entrance" should be included, though other signage seems to be permitted.

Order Now!

Iowa

All County Minimum Wages have been rolled back.

April 2017

The state has banned all cities and counties from establishing their own Minimum Wage separate from the state's.

Kansas

Workers’ Compensation

April 2013

Employees now have less time to notify Employers of on the job accidents or injuries from repetitive trauma. Previously Employees were required to notify an Employer of the injury within 30 days. Now they have either: 20 days from the date of the accident or injury from repetitive trauma, 20 days from the date the Employee seeks medical treatment if still working for the Employer, or, 10 days from the last day of employment if the Employee no longer works for the Employer against whom they are seeking the claim. This is a material substantive change and a new, Kansas All–In-One poster is required.

Order Now!

Kentucky

OSHA

January 2017

The new notice updates the employer responsibilities section to require communicating to employees about hazardous substances in the workplace, making certain records available to employees, and expands reporting requirements.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage roll back

October 2016

The state has banned all cities from establishing their own Minimum Wage separate from the state's.

Order Now!

Louisiana

Earned Income Credit

March 2017

The income limits have been changed to:
- $48,340 ($53,930 married filing jointly) with three or more qualifying children
- $44,007 ($50,597 married filing jointly) with two qualifying children
- $39,617 ($45,207 married filing jointly) with one qualifying child
- $15,010 ($20,600 married filing jointly) with no qualifying children

Also, the EIC web site link has been updated.

Order Now!

Maine

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $9.00 an hour and $5.00 an hour for tipped employees.

Order Now!

Portland Minimum Wage

January 2016

The city of Portland, ME has released their Minimum Wage notice. The wage is $10.10 per hour ($3.75 for tipped employees but the wage plus tips must equal $10.10).

Order Now!

Maryland

Montgomery County Minimum Wage

July 2015

Montgomery County has released a new version of their minimum wage notice. The new notice modifies the tipped employee rate. Previously, tipped employees had to be paid at least 50% of the minimum wage (with tips making up the difference to at least the minimum wage). As of July 1st, tipped employees must be paid at least a flat rate of $4.00 (employers must still ensure that, with tips, the employee's final wage is at least the minimum wage).

Order Now!

Equal Pay for Equal Work

April 2015

Maryland has released a new version of the Equal Pay notice. The new notice includes new information regarding the enforcement of the law. Specifically: “3-306.1. Enforcement (a) Whenever the Commissioner determines that this subtitle has been violated, the Commissioner shall: (1) Try to resolve any issue involved in the violation informally by mediation; or (2) Ask the Attorney General to bring an action on behalf of the applicant or employee. (b)The Attorney General may bring an action under this section in the county where the violation allegedly occurred for injunctive relief, damages, or other relief.”

Order Now!

Employment of Minors

September 2014

In August Maryland created a new fact sheet for the employment of minors.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage Notice

May 2014

Maryland has released their new notice reflecting the changes to the minimum wage through 2018.

Order Now!

Massachusetts

Wage and Hour

January 2017

The new rate is $11.00 an hour and $3.75 an hour for tipped employees. The number of hotlines available was consolidated to just one and the internet web addresses have been updated. Also, extra sections have been added regarding workers' rights with links for more information.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

October 2015

Massachusetts has revised their Unemployment Insurance notice. Along with some formatting changes and the deletion of information regarding the use of a Social Security number for filing claims online, they have added the specification that claimants for UI must be in the United States, its territories, or Canada to claim or certify for UI benefits.

Order Now!

Paid Sick Leave

July 2015

Massachusetts has released the notice required for the Paid Sick Leave law that was recently enacted and goes into effect on July 1st.

Order Now!

Parental Leave

April 2015

We were initially informed by the Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination (MCAD) that they were creating a poster to satisfy the requirements of the recently enacted amendments to the “Maternity Leave Act”. They had released a factsheet, but claimed a poster was forthcoming. They have now stated that they will not be creating a poster. The law itself requires that employers post information about the law along with posting the employer’s own parental leave policies. They now say posting the factsheet (or a similar document with information about the law) along with the employer’s policy will satisfy the posting requirement.
As such, we are moving forward with adding the factsheet information to our MA AIO. We will include on the notice the statement that “Employers must post the company parental leave policy alongside this notice.” Since parental leave policies for various companies differ so significantly, we will not include blanks on the AIO for this information to be filled in.

Order Now!

Michigan

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $8.90 per hour.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

March 2016

REVERSED! - The information regarding this notice is intended solely for written distribution to be handed to employees recently unemployed. The state is reverting to the old poster, ours is version 4.0, but will accept the erroneous change as compliant.

Order Now!

MIOSHA

July 2015

Michigan has released a new version of their Safety and Health notice. Included among the changes are additional requirements that employers report any work-related fatalities to the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs within 8 hours and any inpatient hospitalizations, amputations, and loss of eyes within 24 hours. The notice was released in September 2015 but back dated to July.

Order Now!

Ann Arbor Living Wage

April 2015

The living wage notice for employers who provide services to the city or who are recipients of grants or financial assistance from the city (valued at $10,000 or more) has been revised with the new rates that go into effect on April 30th.

Order Now!

Minnesota

St. Paul - Earned Sick and Safe Time

June 2017

For employers with twenty-four (24) or more employees, this chapter is effective July 1, 2017. For employers with twenty-thress (23) or fewer employees, this chapter is effective January 1, 2018.
For employers operating in their first six (6) months after the hire date of the employer's first employee, the employer is required to provide unpaid sick and safe time but is not required to provide paid sick and safe time. After six (6) months, the employer will be subject to this chapter. This subsection will sunset on January 1, 2023, at which point all employers will be subject to full enforcement.

Order Now!

Minneapolis - Sick and Safe Time

June 2017

The Sick and Safe Time Ordinance applies to all employees who work within Minneapolis city limits. They collect 1 hour of paid sick and safe time off for every 30 hours worked.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

August 2015

Minnesota has released their new Minimum Wage notice. The new wages are: $9.00/hour Large employer - Any enterprise with an annual gross dollar volume of sales made or business done of $500,000 or more. $7.25/hour Small employer - Any enterprise with an annual gross volume of sales made or business done of less than $500,00. Training wage - May be paid to employees younger than 20 years of age for the first 90 consecutive days of employment. Youth wage - May be paid to employees younger than 18 years of age. $7.50/hour J-1 Visa - Applies to employees of hotels, motels, lodging establishments and resorts working under the authority of a summer work, travel Exchange Visitor (J) non-immigrant visa.

Order Now!

Mississippi

Worker's Compensation

July 2012

Mississippi has amended its Workers’ Compensation law. In the new amendment is a requirement to post, in addition to the regular notice of coverage an explanation of benefits based on the amendment. This is a material substantive change and a new, All–In-One poster is required.

Order Now!

Missouri

St. Louis Minimum Wage

May 2017

The rate is $10.00 an hour for employees working a total of 20 hours or more within the city during the previous 12 months. Tipped employees receiving more than $30 per month in tips shall be paid not less than 50% of the minimum wage rate of $10.00 an hour.

Exempt employees include

  • Charitable work where no employer/employee relationship exists
  • Foster parents
  • Day camp workers employed less than 4 months of a year
  • Casual babysitter
  • Prisoners performing labor services at a correctional facility
  • Interns participating in a qualified work-study program
  • Handicapped Employees employed in a Sheltered Workshop per Ordinance 7900


Exempt employers include

  • Governmental entities other than the City of St Louis
  • Employers whose gross annual revenue was less than $500,000 in the previous calendar year
  • Employers in operation for less than a year whose gross annual revenue is projected to be less than $500,000 in its first 12 months of business
  • Employers with 15 or fewer employees at all times in the current and previous calendar year, except franchises

Order Now!

Workers' Compensation

April 2017

The Benefits for Injured Employees has been expanded to now include benefits for occupational diseases due to toxic exposure. This includes permanent total disability and/or death.
Also, under Fraud/Noncompliance, most of the felony classes have changed though the monetary penalties have not.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $7.70 per hour.

Order Now!

Montana

Minimum Wage

January 2015

Montana's Minimum Wage increased to $8.05.

Order Now!

Nebraska

Minimum Wage

January 2015

Nebraska has released the new Minimum Wage notice. The new wage as of 1/1/15 will be $8.00. On 1/1/16 it will increase to $9.00. Both wages are included on the new notice.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

August 2014

Nebraska has significantly updated the Unemployment Insurance Notice.

Order Now!

Nevada

Minimum Wage, Daily Overtime, and Pregnancy Leave

July 2017

Even though only the date had changed, the state of Nevada has verified that the Minimum Wage and Daily Overtime notices are substantive changes.
The Pregnant Workers’ Fairness Act has been added to the state poster. Even though it doesn’t go into effect until October 1st, the state requires it to be posted now.

Order Now!

Rules to be observed by employers

March 2016

In March Nevada revised their Rules to be Observed by Employers Notice. The only major change was to the website, with the previous site now being defunct without a redirect. We have now gotten confirmation from one of the offices that the change is required. Another office was uncertain, and neither office could confirm any citation being tied to not posting the new version. As such, we are staying on the safe side and recommending that all of our clients update their AIO.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

April 2014

Nevada has updated the Unemployment Insurance Notice. Among the changes was the addition of an Unemployment Insurance Fraud reporting contact site and number.

Order Now!

Discrimination Notice

January 2014

Nevada added genetic information to the list of protected classes. The address for one of the offices was also changed as well as some minor cosmetic alterations. This is a material substantive change and a new, Nevada All–In-One poster is required.

Order Now!

New Hampshire

Equal Pay

January 2015

New Hampshire has released the new Equal Pay Notice. This is a completely new notice describing the prohibition against paying employees differently based solely on sex.

Order Now!

Whistleblower Protection

February 2014

Along with a number of rewording of the protected actions employees are now protected if they object to, in addition to the previously protected “refuse to”, participate in an activity they “in good faith” believe to be a violation of any law or rule under the laws of NH or the United States. Previously it was only listed as protected if it actually was a violation, not simply if they believed it to be so.

Order Now!

New Jersey

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $8.44 per hour.

Order Now!

New Brunswick Paid Sick Leave

January 2016

The ordinance covers employers in New Brunswick who have "5 or more full time equivalents (FTE). Each 35 hours worked by "Part-Time" and "Full-Time" employees equals one FTE." The notice must be posted in English and any other language spoken (as the primary language) of 10% or more of the workforce of the employer.

Order Now!

Cities of New Jersey Paid Sick Leave

July 2015

A number of cities in New Jersey have recently passed a Paid Sick Leave ordinance that went into effect earlier this year but didn't release them until much later. Bloomfield, effective July 2015. East Orange, effective January 2015. Montclair, effective March 2015. Passaic, effective January 2015. Paterson, effective January 2015. Trenton, effective march 2015.

Order Now!

New Mexico

Albuquerque Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $8.80 per hour or $7.80 if the employer provides healthcare and/or childcare benefits equal to or greater than an annual cost of $2500. Tipped employees minimum wage will be $5.30.

Order Now!

Las Cruces Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $9.20 per hour. Tipped employees minimum wage will be $3.68.

Order Now!

Discrimination

March 2016

New Mexico has released a new version of the Discrimination / Human Rights notice. The notice is significantly expanded and now includes enforcement information as well as explicitly stating that Sexual harassment is prohibited.

Order Now!

Santa Fe Living Wage

March 2016

Santa Fe's Living Wage will increase on March 1st, 2016 to $10.91 per hour

Order Now!

Bernalillo County Minimum Wage

January 2016

Despite the wage remaining unchanged, Bernalillo County is considering the 2016 notice mandatory. This notice must be posted in English and Spanish.

Order Now!

New York

Wage Orders

January 2017

The new wage orders have all been updated in accordance with the state's minimum wage rates. These include: Apparel, Building Services, Farm Workers, and Hospitality. The Miscellaneous, which includes Tipped employees, is now part of the state All-In-One poster. The New York Department of Labor confirmed the Miscellaneous notice doubles as the state's Minimum Wage notice.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $11.00 an hour for large employers (11 or more employees) in New York City, $10.50 an hour for small employers (10 or less employees) in New York City, $10.00 an hour in Long Island and Westchester County, and $9.70 an hour for the remainder of New York state. The notice details this breakdown and also includes the rates for tipped workers in these locations.

Order Now!

Nail Worker Bill of Rights

July 2015

New York has released a new notice for businesses in the Nail Specialty (i.e. nail salons and the like). This is a new notice and must be posted where both employees and the public may see it. The notice lists a number of rights including the hotline contact for the agency, the minimum wage for nail practitioners, restrictions of employers' ability to take an employee's wages, etc. The notice is available in a number of languages but the law does not explicitly require any specific languages as it stands.

Order Now!

North Carolina

Workers's Compesation

November 2014

North Carolina recently passed a law that required revision to the Workers’ Compensation notice. The notice now includes space for the Employer’s insurance provider’s name and contact information.

Order Now!

North Dakota

Minimum Wage

August 2015

North Dakota has updated their minimum wage notice, though not the wage itself. Among numerous minor changes was the additional limitation on paid time off compensation. In North Dakota, if an employee separates from the employer, they do not forfeit any accrued paid time off and must be compensated for it with a few exceptions. In addition to the previous exceptions, it is now allowed for employers to withhold payment for paid time off if it was awarded before being earned or if the employer provided written notice of the limitation on payment of paid time off before it was awarded.

Order Now!

Ohio

Minimum Wage

January 2016

Ohio has released the new version of the Minimum Wage notice. Though the wage itself remains unchanged, the new notice denotes that it is the 2016 notice. We have been told by the DOL that the new notice is required despite the lack of a change to the wage.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2015

The minimum wage is increasing to $8.10 for non-tipped employees.

Order Now!

Oklahoma

Discrimination

March 2015

Oklahoma revised the Discrimination notice. Most of the changes are clarifications of the rights under the law. However, the most notable change is the explicit reference to “pregnancy” being included under the definition of sex discrimination. The new notice also gives significantly more information about the types of discrimination and the fact that retaliation is prohibited. The notice itself does not include an effective date, but it should be considered effective immediately as it superseded the previous version upon its release (the notice was created at the end of February but was apparently only published this month).

Order Now!

Oregon

Minimum Wage

June 2017

The new rate is as follows:

  • Standard $10.25 per hour
  • Portland Metro $11.25 per hour
  • Nonurban Counties $10.00 per hour

Standard applies to the following counties, with the exception of those areas located within the urban growth boundary of a metropolitan service district: Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Deschutes, Hood River, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Tillamook, Wasco, Washington, and Yamhill.
Portland Metro includes areas located within the urban growth boundary of a metropolitan service district.
Nonurban Counties applies to the following counties: Baker, Coos, Crook, Curry, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, and Wheeler.

Order Now!

OSHA

October 2016

The new notice includes the right to report a work-related injury or illness without being retaliated against. Also, employees may now request the workplace injury and illness log when accessing medical records.

Order Now!

Sick Time

January 2016

Oregon has released their Sick Time notice. Employers are required to provide employees with a notice of the law's provisions. While this notice is not required to be posted, it must at least be given to employees, included in an Employee Handbook, etc. For those who may prefer a poster, we offer one as well.

Order Now!

Pennsylvania

Unemployment Compensation

September 2016

The new notice adds details in the use of Form UC-1609 which is used to apply for Unemployment Compensation benefits.

Order Now!

Philadelphia Ban the Box

March 2016

Philadelphia passed a "Ban the Box" ordinance which prohibits employers from asking about prospective employees' criminal records.

Order Now!

Pittsburgh Paid Sick Leave

January 2016

This ordinance has been struck down by a blocking lawsuit. The city may appeal the ruling but the posting requirement has been suspended.

Order Now!

Philadelphia Paid Sick Leave

May 2015

Philadelphia has released their notice with regard to Paid Sick Leave. The ordinance goes into effect on May 13th of this year. Employers must notify employees of their rights by either giving them notice in English and any language spoken by 5% of their workforce or by posting the new notice in English and any other language spoken by 5% of the workforce. At this time only English has been released.

Order Now!

Workers' Compensation

January 2015

Pennsylvania has revised their Workers’ Comp Insurance notice. In addition to numerous formatting changes, they have added a statement advising that misleading or incomplete information may violate insurance fraud laws as well as a number of new claims contact information (including hearing impaired and email).

Order Now!

Rhode Island

Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate for Tipped employees is $3.89.

Order Now!

Notice of Pregnancy Rights

July 2015

Rhode Island recently amended the Rhode Island Fair Employment Practices Act (FEPA) to require employers provide accommodations for pregnant workers. The amendment requires an additional posting requirement, along with the existing Discrimination notice.

Order Now!

South Carolina

Workers' Compensation

February 2014

The Workers’ Compensation Commission has released a new Workers’ Compensation notice. The new notice utilizes largely similar language to the previous notice but now explicitly requires the employer’s insurance provider’s name and contact information.

Order Now!

South Dakota

Unemployment Insurance

January 2010

The 2010 Notice to Employees is a new subsection to the Unemployment Insurance notice to be added this year. It states who is eligible for unemployment benefits and list the Department of Labors local offices.

Order Now!

Tennessee

Unemployment Insurance

March 2017

The requirement for keeping physical records of work searches has been removed, the web site link has been updated, and the note on Partial Unemployment has been removed.

Of minor note, the benefits, if not using Direct Deposit, will be awarded using a MasterCard instead of Visa.

Order Now!

Workers' Compensation

December 2014

Tennessee has revised their Workers' Compensation notice. On the new notice the requirements for the panel of physicians has been updated. Rather than requiring 4 physicians for back injuries, the requirement is now simply for 3 physicians which may, instead of the previous “must,” include a chiropractor.

Order Now!

Texas

Gun Laws

January 2016

While these notices are not required to be posted, if a business chooses not to allow guns into their establishment, whether concealed (30.06) or open carry (30.07), a notice must be posted.

Order Now!

Utah

OSHA

August 2012

Utah released a revised OSHA Notice. Most of the changes are simply rephrasing of information that was included on the previous version and formatting changes as well as QR codes. However, the new notice does include the specification that employees are obligated to follow safety policies put in place by the employer. Previously the notice only referred to the employees’ rights, not obligations.

Order Now!

Worker's Compensation

July 2012

Utah released a revised Workers’ Compensation Notice. The new notice clarifies that reports of injury or work related illness must be reported within 180 days of the incident to avoid losing benefits. Previously it stated merely that the report must be made “promptly”.

Order Now!

Vermont

Earned Sick Time

January 2017

Vermont updated their Unemployment Insurance notice. It now explicitly notes free employment assistance and adds a number of new Labor Career Resource Centers to the list.

Order Now!

Reinstatement Liability (Workers' Compensation)

May 2015

Vermont has released a new "Employers Reinstatement Liability" notice. The new notice is completely reformatted and includes new information. Among the changes are the altering of the title from "Employers Reinstatement Liability" to "Workers' Compensation Reinstatement Rights". Also, added is the clarification that the law applies to all employers who employ 10 or more employees of whom at least 10 work more than 15 hours a week. New address and email contact information for the Workers' Compensation Division was added as well.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2015

Vermont has released a new Minimum Wage notice displaying planned future Minimum Wage increases through 2018.

Order Now!

Virginia

OSHA

October 2016

The new notice changes wording in the Discrimination section from "discharged or discriminated against" to "retaliate" to cover any form of adverse treatment.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

April 2015

The state has released a new UI Notice. Among the changes made are the combining of the “Totally Unemployed” and “reduced hours” sections into one section. This section also adds the requirement that all claimants who are totally unemployed must register for work with the Commission. The Commission also removed references to visiting local offices and instead refers all those who need to file claims or have questions to their new website (Note: currently the old website redirects to the new site, we do not know how long this will continue) or to call in.

Order Now!

Washington

Spokane Earned Sick Leave

January 2017

The new notice applies when employees and/or their family members are sick, injured, need preventative health care, or need to address issues of domestic violence.

Order Now!

Seattle Minimum Wage

January 2017

The new rate is $15.00 an hour for Large Employers (501 or more employees) who don't contribute to employee medical benefits and $13.50 an hour if they do contribute. Small Employers (500 or less employees) must pay $13.00 an hour (if they do not pay at least $1.50 an hour toward employee medical benefits and/or the employee earns at least $1.50 an hour in tips) or $11.00 an hour (if they do).

Order Now!

Seattle 4 in 1

September 2016

Seattle has released its 4 in 1 poster which incorporates Minimum Wage, Wage Theft, Fair Chance Employment, and Paid Sick & Safe Time. The ordinance went into effect at the beginning of the year, though they only released the poster recently and are not enforcing violations for not posting until September 30th, 2016.

Order Now!

Unemployment Insurance

March 2016

The notice was backdated to October 2015 upon release. Along with cosmetic changes, the time periods for which applicants must report former employers, time spent in the military, and whether or not an applicant has had an out of state job was changed from 2 years to 18 months. The time periods available for filing claims has also been changed from 8-5 to 8-4 with no mention of extended hours during peak times. The notice is backdated to Oct 2015 as it was not actually created nor released until well after the revision date.

Order Now!

Tacoma Paid Leave and Minimum Wage

February 2016

Tacoma has released both their Paid Leave and Minimum Wage notices. Paid Sick Leave goes into effect February 1st, 2016. The new wage will be $10.35 per hour. Notice must be provided, in print or electronically, in English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Thai, Mandarin and Russian.

Order Now!

Job Safety and Health

September 2015

Washington has significantly revised the Safety and Health notice. Many of the changes are cosmetic but included is the requirement, per the Department of Labor and Industries, that all injuries that result in amputation or loss of an eye be reported within 24 hours.

Order Now!

West Virginia

Human Rights Act

June 2016

The new notice includes information on the Pregnant Workers' Fairness Act.

Order Now!

Wage Payment and Collection Act

June 2015

West Virginia has released a new version of this notice. The majority of the notice is completely rewritten and some of it is synonymous with the old version. However, included among the changes are revisions to the date of pay requirements. Formerly, paydays had to be once every two weeks. Now the requirement is that there be paydays twice in a month with no more than 19 days between paydays.

Order Now!

Minimum Wage

January 2015

West Virginia has release a new Minimum Wage notice displaying planned future Minimum Wage increases.

Order Now!

Wisconsin

Unemployment Insurance

May 2017

The information details required to apply have changed and steps to apply online have expanded in detail. Also, contact information has been added to accommodate alternate formats for disabilities or translated to another language.

Order Now!

Bone Marrow and Organ Donation Leave

May 2016

This is a new notice which is required for employers with 50 or more employees informing them of their rights to time off for organ or bone marrow donation. Employers with 25 or more employees are required to post the employer's own leave policy. Note: Employers with fewer than 50 employees will not need to update.

Order Now!

Wyoming

OSHA

December 2016

The new notice includes a breakdown of worker rights and employer responsibilities. The web site for additional information has been updated as has the telephone number for OSHA in Colorado (listed at the end of the notice.

Order Now!